Headteacher: Ms Suzannah Teagle                                                                                                                                                   Telephone: 01872 263322   E: secretary@threemilestone.cornwall.sch.uk                                                                             Find us on Facebook  Official Threemilestone Primary School



Bulletin Board


Threemilestone School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all children. We have signed up to Operation Encompass.

Internet Safety

For more information on Internet Safety please follow the link.


If you would like to understand more about anti-bullying strategies, please follow the link.

SEND Documentation

To access the School's SEND documentation please follow the link below.

Truro and Penwith Academy Trust

All key financial, Governance and policy information for Truro and Penwith Academy Trust are available to download from the Trust Website.

More items >


CHAIR OF GOVERNORS: Mrs Sarah Douce (Term of Office: 15/01/2015 - 14/01/2019)
Sarah also joined the Governing Body in 2012.  She has two children at Threemilestone School in Years 6 and 3.  Sarah is also the Chair of Governors at the local Nursery School.  Sarah and her husband own a recycling business and this has given Sarah the qualifications and skills necessary to chair our finance committee. Serves on The Resources Committee and the Pupils and Curriculum Committee. 
VICE CHAIR OF GOVERNORS: Mrs Adele McAlpine (Chair of Pupils and Curriculum Committee)(Term of Office: 15/01/2015 - 14/01/2019)
Adele has worked for local authorities in a number of social care and training roles for more than 15 years. She has one child currently attending Threemilestone School, 2 others who have attended and one yet to come. Adele monitors Governor visits and ensures that the Governors are regularly visiting the school.  As well as being Governor with responsibility for community cohesion and for wraparound care (jointly with Helen Gough) Adele is also our Literacy Governor, and works closely with our Literacy co-ordinator. Serves on The Resources Committee and the Pupils and Curriculum Committee.


 Ms Suzannah Teagle (Term of Office: 18/04/17 - )

Suzannah joined the school as Headteacher in April 2017.  Previously she was the Deputy Headteacher at St Ives Junior School. 

STAFF GOVERNOR: Mrs Sue Brown (Term of Office: 15/01/2015 - 14/01/2019)
Sue is one of our longest serving members of staff, having taught at Threemilestone School since 1988.  Sue currently leads our KS1 and teaches in Year 1. Serves on the Pupils and Curriculum Committee. 
Elected as Parent Governor in July 2017.
Mrs Becky Tong: 
Elected as Parent Governor in July 2017.
Appointed as Parent Governor in June 2018
CO-OPTED GOVERNORS: Mr David Hick (Term of Office: 15/01/2015 - 14/01/2019)
 David is our Deputy Headteacher.  Serves on The Resources Committee and the Pupils and Curriculum Committee.
Rev'd Jeremy Putnam (Term of Office: 19/05/2016 - 18/05/2020)
Jeremy became vicar of All Saints Church Highertown in May 2015 and joined our Governing body in May 2016.  Jeremy is a father of two children and moved to Truro from the Diocese of Bath and Wells.  .
Mr Paul Morgan:  
Co-opted to the Governing Body in Spring Term 2017. 
Mr Michael Rule: 
Co-opted to the Governing Body in Spring Term 2017. 
Kerrie joined the Governing Body as Clerk in January 2016.  She is a very experienced Clerk and works with several schools in the local area.  
Attendance at meetings:  Our Governing Body are very pro-active, regular attend Full Governing Body and Committee meetings (attendance tracking) and the Governors often visit on a formal and informal basis.  They have a Monitoring and Evaluation Plan to ensure that all areas of the curriculum are scrutinised at least once every year.  
We currently have a number of vacancies on our Governing Body.  If you would be interested in joining this dedicated and committed team of Governors, please contact our Clerk, Kerrie Edwards (kedwards@threemilestone.cornwall.sch.uk) for more information.
Threemilestone Primary